Description of America

The United States of America, often simply referred to as America or the U.S., is a vast country primarily situated in North America, comprising 50 states and a federal district. Founded in 1776, the nation has a rich history marked by its quest for independence from British rule, its expansion westward, and its role in major global events, including both World Wars. Boasting a diverse landscape, America's terrain varies from the arid deserts of the Southwest to the lush forests of the Pacific Northwest and the bustling cities scattered in between. Its iconic landmarks, such as the Statue of Liberty, Mount Rushmore, and the Grand Canyon, symbolize its cultural and natural wealth.

Basic Breakdown

Adelphi University American University Arizona State University Auburn University Baylor University Bay Atlantic University City University of New York, Queens College Cleveland State University George Mason University Gonzaga University Illinois Institute of Technology Long Island University, Brooklyn Louisiana State Oregon State University Richard Bland College of William & Mary Roosevelt University Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi The University of Arizona The University of Kansas University of Illinois Chicago University of Massachusetts Boston University of Oklahoma Virginia Tech Shoreline Community College Green River Community College Foothill DeAnza Community College Santa Monica College